Is recomping a meme?

I have about 20% of BF and I've been lifting for about 3-4 months now.

I've heard you can do "recomping" by eating a lot of protein while on a calorie deficit, which lets you build muscle and burn fat at the same time. Only viable for noobs like me

So, is it a meme? Has anyone here tried it before?

Attached: c23.png (600x600, 81.4K)

yes recomping is a meme

you forgot the steroids, user
it's a very important step

elaborate

so this doesnt work without steroids?

You have two choices
>get lean and build from the ground up slowly seeing your gains over the next 2 years
>don’t cut at all, eat high protein and lift for 2 years then cut and see all your gains come home at once. In your fat phase you will still look bigger and see some strongfatness and regardless look better than your current fat ass

I’d go with option 2. Just don’t get fat as fuck. Cutting 20% to 10% only takes a few months. Regardless you’re jumping the gun here. You might not like it but the time is gonna pass either way. If you must be jacked and cut fat right now then there’s an easy answer but you’ll pay the piper

Been doing it for 3 months with awesome results, even though i dont do the diet as it is, i weigh the same and lost most of belly fat, would post pics but i dont want you fags to see me, so just trust me brah

Worked for me when i started (age 25).
Went from 88kg to 75kg and built a good amount of muscle, i did it for ~10 months, but the progress (both weight loss and gains) started to stagnate after month 6-7.

how are you doing it then?

what was your diet like?

That's not "recomping" it's just a cut and no you will not gain any muscle while in a calorie deficit unless you are just starting out. You can however keep most of your gains and lose fat if you do it slowly enough down to about 12% body fat.

Mostly clean stuff around 2000-2200 kcal, high-ish protein 130-150g.
My diet on average for a day was: