most other thinpads

> known working hypervisors
qemu+kvm
bhyve

> talks, videos
youtu.be/6m3GuoaxRNM
youtu.be/jh5_hoaj5Ww
youtube.com/channel/UC7qFfPYl0t8Cq7auyblZqxA

Have you installed 9front? Are you having fun?

Attached: glenda.png (512x384, 87.7K)

Other urls found in this thread:

man.9front.org/2/fork
9fans.github.io/plan9port/man/man3/thread.html
youtube.com/watch?v=gBE6glZNJuU
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

I'm having fun.

Attached: FcLnDfVacAAC0iE.jpg (1911x2048, 363.09K)

>this thread has more posters than there are plan9 users out there

Ok so what's the major difference between Unix and Plan9? What do Plan9 do differently and why?

i watched 33 minutes of the first youtube link so im an expert now
>plan9 is incapable of running anything you like
>its minimalistic with the intent of easing experimentation
so its practically TempleOS with out the holiness

> Plan 9 is a research operating system from the same group who created UNIX at Bell Labs Computing Sciences Research Center (CSRC). It emerged in the late 1980s, and its early development coincided with continuing development of the later versions of Research UNIX. Plan 9 can be seen as an attempt to push some of the same ideas that informed UNIX even further into the era of networking and graphics. Rob Pike has described Plan 9 as "an argument" for simplicity and clarity, while others have described it as "UNIX, only moreso."
Unironically its hard to use and probably not for you. It isn't even for me and I made the thread but I try developing shit for it anyways. The 9front guys have bounties for the introduction of certain features and I felt like they were a good test of my skills but clearly I set my goals a little too high.

it's TempleOS with a networking fetish instead of a networking phobia