Hey frens. What do you do for work? Tell me about your jobs. What you like about it and what you hate about it

Hey frens. What do you do for work? Tell me about your jobs. What you like about it and what you hate about it.

I’ll start:
I’m a fitter welder. MIG MCAW to be specific. I build specialized dump trucks built for construction. Everything starts out as sheets of metal cut and bent then all welded together.
I love seeing the end product drive off the lot after putting in a week of work.
I hate that everybody is such a miserable prick at this company.

Attached: E3ABB885-DC58-4540-AE80-D9A45BD1BAD4.jpg (570x735, 48.17K)

i work at a mental hospital as data entry.
i hate it but i live in 'murica and i need health insurance and a retirement plan and you only get decent health care if you have a job.
my co-workers are asses; theyre work-from-homo types and hardly ever enter the office anymore. when thy do, they're stuck up little shits that enjoy turning off every single light that they can. it takes every ounce of willpower not to be beat the holy fuck out of them.
i do enjoy the quiet though of being the only one in the office. ive gotten used to it.

I work customer service on the phone for credit cards. Specifically some that are for small business accounts. Early 30s but going back to school for tech because fuck this shit, tired of scraping by just for the bare minimum

Software company owner. We build custom enterprise grade web applications ranging from bespoke single tenant internal process applications right though to giant several-hundred-thousand active users SaaS platforms for our customers.