How does Any Forums pay attention in their university CS classes...

how does Any Forums pay attention in their university CS classes? i know plenty of you fucks must have struggled with this as well
and don't say amphetamines - i already tried that, but it didn't work

Attached: 1661819796379109.jpg (1440x1440, 357.83K)

ngmi

cs is not that hard
i got my degree just by studying couple of days before every exam

it's not that it's difficult to pass. that's not the concern here. i am in my fourth year and never paid any attention to my classes so far. but this semester the courses are actually interesting, so i want to learn more in depth, but i still can't bring myself to pay attention

It has been a while since I graduated, but I'm just going to say that revising the course material before the course really helps. You might want to sit down and skim through the material first, then read the slides if they are available, then skim the course book, and then just look at the exercises and try to figure it out what they are all about before reading the topic from the very beginning. You probably can't pay attention because the courses are too hard to distill down in one go, in real time, especially if your instructor is bad at teaching and bombard you with information for an hour or longer, and doesn't explain the basics before moving on to complex subjects.

Also, if you can pass the exams just by studying a day before, your university is probably shit and you should transfer to somewhere else.

Attached: 54eb45ad1c00e48a27fa3f07a81aa052.jpg (1106x1920, 209.42K)

it really doesn't help that 90% of the profs are incredibly indian/chinese/etc. and have the accents you would expect of that
i think my university is pretty decent, though. Any Forums mentions it from time to time

Attached: img.png (1038x248, 33.65K)

following lectures never worked well for me
reading the lecture notes on my own pace was easier