If I have no work experience or college degree in IT then what should I have in my C...

If I have no work experience or college degree in IT then what should I have in my C.V that would increase my chances highly of being hired in the IT industry?

Attached: 46d.png (692x390, 200.48K)

OP here, I live in the UK btw if that helps with anything.

What part of the industry

Software, hardware, help desk? What do you want to do? If you live in the UK I'd imagine putting down that you make a great cup of tea would help.

By dying and being reborn as a relative of the owner of an IT company.

personal projects

OP here. Software, idk but something probably like cyber security or anythng involving developing applications.

You best make some shit up or get some relevant experience.

You need 1 of 3 things:

-College degree
-Certifications
-Relevant work/transferrable experience

The easiest way to do some of this is to do local fix peoples PC shit and call yourself an independent PC shop. I've fudged my resume inbetween extended unemployments due to industry downturns/recessions by doing an odd job here or there. A law firm, a friends personal business etc. Then you're an independent contractor etc.

Otherwise get studying or volunteer.

Pretty much this. If you want to get hired you better start lying because everyone else in your position is. If you've had any other job just lie and say you were doing something very similar to the job that you are applying for. They can maybe verify if you worked there but not what you did.

Just submitting CVs isn't going to be the thing that gets you hired unless you get lucky.
You have to put yourself in front of someone who knows what you'd be best suited to do, and then network from there.
Theres a lot of gay shit about "putting yourself out there" and "be excited to improve" that I sincerely believe now because the attitude changes are visible to people who need workers.