Why do women have less drive?

Why do women have less drive?
A bit of cotext: I'm a research biologist (geneticist), doing research on ageing and anti ageing technology. My girlfriend is my peer, we graduated at the same time and so on.
Here is the interesting part. I'm fairly certain my girlfriend is almost as capable as i am, but she has made much less of an effort to be successfull. I work 6 days a week, am a member of 2 research groups and i do a lot of overtime. My girlfriend, working in the same lab, who claims to be as ambitious as me, works less than half the hours, and seems not to care as much about the project.
I know this is kind of a rant, i just am somewaht confused as to what she wants and what's going on. If you want success, you have to work hard. if she doesn't work hard, she won't be successfull. Does she not care? Dos she not get that? I don't understand.

Attached: asdasd.png (640x480, 7.02K)

I think it’s a personal thing.

I’m a doctoral student with next to no oversight on the grant I’m working on. I’m also the laziest motherfucker on the team, I’d estimate that I’m 3 weeks behind. Could’ve caught up today, just sitting on my ass eating Kraft macaroni and watching Lost and shitposting on Any Forums

She wants a baby.
/thread

Kek, you actually sound like a fun dud.
But i also think you are wrong. The genetics department is pretty split among men and women, when it comes to PhD students. But most of the women never finish. When it comes to TAs, Docents, Adjuncts, and Profs, it's 90% men. I see most women in the department dicking around, not takeing anything too seriously, or passing all the work off to dude MSc students.
It really just feels like anyone doing actula hard, creative or worth while new work, new research is a guy. And i don't get it. I don't buy into the incel "men are just smarter" thing, but i also notice a clear trend in work ethic

No, she said she doesn't want one untill we are over 30.