Reminder: Do Not Fall for the CS Meme

You need to be proficient in at least 10 languages and have 5+ years experience for entry-level.

Attached: code.jpg (594x768, 94.26K)

Are you under the impression that you can't both obtain experience and a CS degree at the same time? You need both.

if (cond)
return;

You had one job...

You need experience to get a job, and you need a job to get experience. This is the CS scam.

you can use self taught "portfolio" experience to get the shitty entry level jobs then use those as work experience for better jobs.

Statistically speaking you're more likely to get a job as a musician if you're good at music than a programming job

Nice try sirs i won’t let you take my jobs

You just outed yourself

>graduate with CS degree from a small liberal arts school, not even in the top 50 schools for CS
>start job hunt
>10 interviews per week minimum, flown across the country several times, multiple FAANG on-sites, eventually take job at huge financial corp
>double salary in 4 years by strategic job hopping and generally being good at what I do
>open up Any Forums
>see pajeets and no-internship losers crying about how it's a "scam"

Pathetic.

It’s FAGMAN, fag larper.

in reality you just need to make a full stack website by following a udemy tutorial and a couple of other apps and you'll get Microsoft + Google interviews, which you need a few months of leetcode to pass. you don't even need internships

i have a question, im self-taught but definitely realized no-degree is a huge meme. i plan to go back, starting with a community college. but the issue is that by the time im done with community college ill be a junior, which will give me only one summer to find internships. am i just fucked? how can i get internships in CC?

As someone who does not return null? Yeah, I like higher quality code, how do you know?