/dpt/ Daily Programming Thread

Previous: What are you working on, Any Forums?

Attached: Screenshot from 2022-07-27 07-47-04.png (2472x1081, 165.06K)

Other urls found in this thread:

github.com/friendlyanon/cmake-init
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

Reminding anons to use github.com/friendlyanon/cmake-init when creating new C++ and C projects!

Give me physics based puzzles game ideas to program

woah! In rust this is just cargo new

Attached: Screenshot 2022-07-27 at 07-52-36 friendlyanon_cmake-init The missing CMake project initializer.png (818x870, 109.66K)

So I tried this, and full disclosure, I'm a super fucking beginner and I hate JavaScript already but I'm trying to apply into Code Platoon, with VETTEC VA benefits.

It's using replit as a node.js emulator and it didn't give me an error

function totalChange(amountPaid, totalCost) {
amountPaid = 100
totalCost = 75
return (amountPaid - totalCost);

}
amountPaid = 10
totalCost = 7.28
return (amountPaid - totalCost)
// ---- TESTS - don't change these ---- //
console.log(totalChange(100, 75) === 25)
console.log(totalChange(10, 7.28) === 2.72)

Attached: 1652543037969.png (1004x655, 450.44K)

find some tutorial to follow that will explain you the basics.

Think, conceptually, about what you are doing. You have a function that accepts two numbers named amountPaid and totalCost, and in that function, you change those numbers to the same thing every time before subtracting. You could literally replace that function with 100 - 75 because that's what it is doing, every time. Your function should only consist of the subtraction. You should not be changing the numbers the user entered.

making a gui with python.
i have a label, with accompanying stylesheet, but now i want to change the background.
when doing so through .setStyleSheet, it changes the background, but also revers all other styles back to default.