Getting into coding. HTML is whatever, CSS can suck dick...

Getting into coding. HTML is whatever, CSS can suck dick, Python doesn't seem like it will lead me anywhere in my time frame, but C++ gives me that warm fuzzy feeling. Starting to think you faggots are right. Thanks for saving me a lot of wasted time on languages I don't plan to use as much.

Attached: Screenshot 2022-07-25 12.25.26 AM.png (1360x767, 155.53K)

arrays?! thanks for sharing your knowledgeable opinion

I'm just starting out, but I was told to start with Python

learn racket instead

Total noob, yeah, but I get quick impressions of things and I go with my gut I guess. Gotta start somewhere. I don't want to be a web dev in 5 years, user.

those languages all have different use cases, none of them are terrible at what they're meant for, but it's important you use the right tool for the job. it's good that you found the tool that's right for you, user!!! :D

How come?

Yeah I see these data analysis jobs paying decent cash, I'll keep doing some Python on the side just to have that in my wheelhouse after some time.

Learning languages for the sake of it is an inefficient use of your time. Skill fade will rob you. What do you actually want? Without a defined goal you wont become proficient in anything, most of the magic is project based

I guess my goal would to be able to build apps as I please. I may be wrong, but I assume this will lead me to Java, probably Python whether I like it or not, React, C++, things like that. Android apps, whatever might land a check in the shitty future we're all in store for. My real goal is to move to the woods and hide out, while designing shit for people I don't have to meet face to face, but project based contracts are more realistic probably.