Tinker Phase

So, when did you grew out of your window manager phase and started actually being productive Any Forums?

Attached: dolphin_head.jpg (900x900, 229.21K)

I never had a tiling window manager phase. I work in IT so never fall for memes, except the trackball which Any Forums is unironically right about.

Shill me on trackballs

One year ago with Fedora but I'm not productive, just not wasting my time distrohopping and configuring window managers

Never had one.
I did have an Arch phase, but then went back to Mint where everything just werks.

I love this man, he's my role model

When I got my first job and saw an actual older senior dude not care about any of that shit and just dab on everyone using Ubuntu and emacs.

Same here. But they are actually very inefficient. Watch them try navigating code and it takes 30 seconds to do something that would take 1 second with clangd

What does he uses?

i never trust people wearing this kind of shirt

I'm on Mac using Amethyst, a WM inspired by Xmonad.
But now, I'm slowly falling for the meme and thinking about getting a ThinkPad and installing Debian + i3 + Neovim + Kitty for productivity.

Another thread of
>REEEEEE I CAN'T CONFIG SOME FILES IS SO MUCH TIME CONSUMING

One year using dwm in my laptop and never have to config something again and i do everything on it, entertainment or job related.

The day I got into my Mental Outlaw phase. I leaned to code, got a job, and stopped being a balding man child grifter

Attached: 1658534649324587.png (894x886, 361.23K)

>He doesn't wear polos

>Player 1
>Player 2