/dpt/ - Daily Programming Thread

Previous: What are you working on, Any Forums?

Attached: 1548563327292.png (615x782, 25.46K)

Lua is a table oriented programming language

I'm converting some 15 year old project from whatever build system they used to use to cmake. I have about 100 .cpp files, is there any way to add them all the the add_executable(...) portion of my cmake without having to enter the name of every single file? For the headers I merely had to set the include directory and it sees them all, how can I do that for src files as well?

echo *.cpp >> cmakefile

So I decided to dabble into Golang, and I noticed their error exception handling only returns strings? Is that right or can it return other types?

Also if I happen to have multiple parts of my code being able to get handled by the same error exception, idk if thats a thing I am still new to this language, would it be better just to create a function instead of handling same error exception in different parts of my code?

Attached: errorcheckgolang.png (299x270, 6.56K)

i am making a single linked list, so i have a list node to keep track of the top of the list.

i dont want to make a pointer to the list, i want to pass the list directly to the function

can i use casting or something so it doesnt complain about the type difference? it seems kinda clumsy to have create a pointer to the list just so it can be passed as a double pointer to the function.

int main(void)
{
Node list = {0};
//Node* listPtr = &list;
addNode(&list, value); //&listPtr
}
void addNode(Node** list, int value)
{
Node* newNode = malloc(...)
*list = newNode;
}

Attached: 381741234.png (302x405, 190.48K)

I mean yeah, but surely there is some built in way to do this instead of having to paste in 100 file names? Like I know you can GLOB which works, but the cmake devs have this to say on the matter