I'm new to programming, I've chosen C++ as my first language to learn. Where/How can i practice it?

I'm new to programming, I've chosen C++ as my first language to learn. Where/How can i practice it?

Attached: IMG-1635.jpg (750x865, 77.97K)

Other urls found in this thread:

adventofcode.com/
cryptopals.com/
projecteuler.net/
learncpp.com/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

On yourbckomptuetetrr

C++ have a higher learning curve compared to like Python and JavaScript for a beginner/self learner. I would say start with Py/Js and when you become familiar with basic programming concepts, switch to C++.

give up now

Py and JS teach bad programming habbits, I wouldn't recommend starting with these.

you can use a online c++ compiler if you don't want to install an ide for learning basic syntax. after I suggest installing visual studio.

like? I recently switched from python to cpp cause of uni so would be helpful to know about those pitfalls

Explain how a language can teach you bad habits when good habits are universal to all programming languages?

you should learn java instead sir

I’m sticking to cpp, thank you

Attached: 34D7E0CB-AC8F-4A0B-B006-A362F314C82B.jpg (1099x1099, 177.23K)

Did you read what i wrote? Online or not, a compiler alone won’t get me anywhere. I need shit to practice on

>I’m sticking to cpp
Based. That said, you will create a lot of bugs.
Get in the habit of running your programs and tests with valgrind.
As for learning the language... If I were learning it now I'd probably start with on of the Stroustrup books.
Make sure to read Effective C++ by Scott Meyers at some point.

Also, don't take too long to learn a second language alongside C++ (for all its warts I'd still recommend basic Bash if you don't know it already).

Thanks, I've already got some great sources and learning a lot already. But what I lack is practice. I've already found some websites that give you some problems to solve, but they easily get me bored..