Year 2022

>year 2022
>javascript runtime runs faster than jvm
i just started learning javascript.

Attached: bun.png (782x922, 276.86K)

it's not compatible with Node.js
it's DOA

>Bun natively implements hundreds of Node.js and Web APIs, including ~90% of Node-API functions (native modules), fs, path, Buffer and more.
user?

it's not? the website and videos on it said it is. here i was planning on trying out Fresh + Deno. if Bun has a better ecosystem than Deno then it's pretty clear who's going to win in the runtime rat race.

i literally installed deno last night to try out fresh then deleted it once i saw bun's announcement. looks like bun doesn't have an edge service for it like deno does but since it's supposed to be node compatible i can just start using node then transition over once it matures.

deno's incompatibility with node packages seems like an oversight. did they really expect people to drop everything and start supporting yet another ecosystem? sure it might allow new devs to get their foot in early in the package ecosystem but their adoption is going to take a massive hit. have you tried out Bun yet?

THERES SO MANY FUCKING FRAMEWORKS IM FUCKING DONE

I THOUGHT AT LEAST NODE WAS THE FOUNDATION THERE'S NO WAY THEY'LL COME UP WITH ALTERNATIVES TO NODE RIGHT? OH NO WAIT DAHL HAS TO GO AND MAKE ANOTHER NODE BECAUSE HE DIDNT GET IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME

ON THE LAST DAY OF CHRISTMAS YOU FUCKTARDS GAVE TO ME
TWELVE PACKAGE MANAGERS
ELEVEN BUILD MANAGERS
TEN BOOTSTRAPPERS
NINE SCAFFOLDERS
EIGHT TASKRUNNERS
SEVEN TRANSPILERS
SIX POLYFILLERS
FIVE CONTAINER MANAGERS
FOUR STATE MANAGERS
THREE REACT ROUTERS
TWO JS EXTENSIONS
AND ONE BIG FUCK YOU IM OUT OF HERE

>have you tried out Bun yet?
no. and after looking at the github issues page, i probably won't try it out for a few months.

90% is not 100% and also those 90% are for sure full of bugs
no on will use it for serious