Oldfag who makes over 1m/yr in the tech industry...

Oldfag who makes over 1m/yr in the tech industry. Happy to answer any q's for those looking to get into the industry or tips for advancing if you already are. AMA

Attached: 1616366266585.jpg (500x375, 32.74K)

show butt

it's old tho. I just said so in the title

How can I stop being poor? I'm a landscaper, I save every spare dollar I make. I quit drinking, smoking, and eating junk food. I still have no idea how to break away from California minimum wage and get a real job using my brain.

Good work so far user. Seems like you work hard which is a good foundations to have. Of these three areas which do you think you excel in most?
Art/creativity
Mathematics/puzzles
Social engagements/organization

Can you buy me a game?

Also, do you have your own company?

No and no. Will eventually go off on my own, but there's less risk / easy money to be made around series B unicorns.

If you can't afford to buy a game to someone, I may have some doubts about the veracity of your claims. However, you didn't specify the currency of your earnings, so you might be making 1m/yr in Russian rubles. To which I would have to question the reasoning behind you making this thread, since making such an average amount doesn't give you any kind of authority to "give advice".

mmm yes i also enjoy leveraging microservices as value adds to mission-critical mainframes. it's helping me achieve maximum mindshare in the ecommerce and content aggregation verticals.

fuck off retard.

Thanks for reply, I'm trying to get my act together but I'm already middle aged and failing hard. I was a NEET for most of my life. My creativity died, I suck at math, and I'm antisocial and anxious. Most of my friends- which I've cut ties with- were either potheads, drunks, or gamers with no ambition. Not even sure where to begin reconnecting with people.