I got my wisdom teeth out today AMA

i got my wisdom teeth out today AMA

Attached: 1629088423429.jpg (1028x1539, 1.43M)

Other urls found in this thread:

streamable.com/ppq8yh
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Did you get your wisdom teach out today?

yes my wisdom teach

Checked, did you get all 4 removed? Or maybe you were born with 2?

Did your cheeks swell up? My sister looked like a chipmunk. Me and dad could eat steak 2 days later. (We all got them pulled on the same day)

i had to get out all 4. the top 2 were pretty badly impacted but the bottom ones werent through yet. the surgeon took them out because my jaw didnt heve enough room and would have caused issues in the future.

Lmao, I'm not op, but I got like... Two wisdom teeth removed these last two years. My cheeks didn't swell up, but I definitely felt uncomfortable the first two-four days.

Ah, yeah, OP! Do you know what anesthesia did your dentist use on you? I'm studying medicine and I've learned a while ago that novocaine can't really be used on other types of surgeries, I think because it's a vasoconstrictor.

What pain meds did they give you?

not much swelling quite yet. doc said the swelling would start late afternoon for me and be the worst tomorow.

luck you and your pops got to eat steak 2 days later. i doubt ill be eating normal food for about half a week at least

should sealed store bought nuts without shells be washed before eating?

Damn. Try taking some paracetamol or ibuprofen user, and if you have diclofenac it's the best. That shit works even better than ibuprofen for strong pains or aches.

trazadone an hour before, gas and some IV drugs, didnt catch the names.

i barely remember anything, the only thing i remmber is briefly waking up and groaning from the sounds my teeth made. they turned up the gas and got me back under

he said to alternate tylonol and advil so thats what im doing, he gave me some weird oral pain gel that has clove oil in it, not sure how well it will work.