Americans tech companies are hiring 70yos

Because all you know is python.

Attached: a.png (893x151, 149.21K)

The world is written with Fortran, COBOL, C , C++, Java, Ada and all you do is teach kids toy language Python.

>retired from oracle a few years ago
Sorry the current generation doesn't have 30+ years of experience? Maybe they could scrounge up some of it if you would stay retired or something I don't know.

exactly. these two posts detail exactly why OP's picrel is fucking retarded and the twitter poster should KTS.

must be great for him. what's the problem?

>Because all you know is python.
so what? there isn't a shortage of python jobs either.

How worthwhile is it to learn one of these old, obscure languages? I'm an accountant and I've always wondered if I'd make a bunch of money learning something like COBOL.

University education and its consequences have been a disaster for the human race.

Because their systems are so out-of-date and it is cheaper to higher a boomer on his death bed than upgrade to a modern system.

That's kinda of a pretty good story.
There's hope for this industry.

Attached: compu-monke.jpg (2716x1246, 662.8K)

aaayyyyyyy
Python is fire yo
I jus wrote a program for-real
took me 13 dayz yo-all

listen to this ::

>405 lines of code!!!!!
405 lines of code!!!!!

Fucking ei! that shit is smash!

Attached: 1639825659393.jpg (1242x1516, 963.19K)

not in the uk where competent programmmers are spat on, their work destroyed
anyone decent will work to destroy these animals
british are a race of cowards, thieves, liars.

>go to bootcamp
Any Forums laughs
>learn python
Any Forums laughs
>make 6 figures in first tech job
Any Forums seethes

Attached: wagie.jpg (499x495, 56.41K)

Zoomers be like
>I only know how to use rice scripts, I got real adept at using them, I can even type these premade rice scripts by hand at this point, I think I "get" it.