How did you learn to program?

How did you learn to program?

Attached: 28f8964984c3e3e8953efc05f185a482.png (242x320, 123.31K)

Other urls found in this thread:

archive.org/details/MSDN_Library_Visual_Studio_6.0_Disc_1_X03-73118_Microsoft_1998
open.appacademy.io/login
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

>stackoverflow.com
>installing linux, having nothing to do on computer except program
>no social life

school

Multimedia fusion

unironically learncpp.com

This bad boy.
archive.org/details/MSDN_Library_Visual_Studio_6.0_Disc_1_X03-73118_Microsoft_1998

learnxinyminutes, learned algos from mitocw/sfu

i just threw shit at the wall

Im on it but I'm too brainlet

saw my bigger bro coding in C++ and I started learning it myself

did he take your virginity too?

My best bro went to a coding bootcamp and it turned his life around. Turns out that bootcamp had all their shit online for free if anyone felt crazy enough to put themselves through it. The first half was basically a speedrun of intro programming, OOP, data structures, etc. I remember the hardest project of that first half was having to code Chess from scratch. It was really cool how I went from staring wide-eyed at a blank editor to having something that was like 90% functional within a couple days.

I think that whole half took me about 300 hours total. The second half was a lot of webshit-specific stuff that was pretty outdated by that point so I didn't bother.

On accident while trying to get better at gamemaker.

flowgorithm

Attached: 1654952737369.jpg (1120x1686, 285.84K)

link?

open.appacademy.io/login

Make a fake github and sign in through that. This is their older curriculum that teaches Ruby, it's what got them their reputation as one of the few legit bootcamps because it relentlessly filters the shitters.