Is tech a dead or dying job market?

Wasn't so long ago that everyone was saying learn to code and all you need is bootcamp or self taught to get into a junior Dev role.

That ship has obviously long sailed and now it's hard to get your foot in the door even if you have a degree and bootcamp.

Also another recession is in coming. Is there any point to programming I'd there's little chance you'll ever be a paid programmer ?

Landing any tech job is all luck and networking from what I hear. Is it better to just move in and look for another industry to work in for those who haven't started working in tech yet!

Attached: images (4).jpg (672x219, 22.17K)

lots of jobs will be eliminated in favor of tech jobs.
it's literally un escapable ar this point.

Tech jobs are all dying though . Software dev is pretty much impossible to get into ,

>Tech jobs are all dying though .

They said the same thing after the dotcom bubble.

>Software dev is pretty much impossible to get into ,

Every job is hard to get into. You're likely to get rejected even if you apply at McDonalds.

Then how much harder is a tech job. We are going into another recession , I find it hard to have enough hope to even look for any job at this point (and leave a current job) let alone try and break into a notoriously difficult feild like tech that comes down entirely to luck and networking

You can stop looking the negatives and start studying and networking right now
OR
try to find the next big thing that requires no effort and pays a lot of money

No matter the job, the field, the year, the economy it will always have a challenge. Stop waiting for that perfect carrer path because you will never find it.

Tech is dead for the tech industry. However tech is not dead in non tech industries. From financial to healthcare, shit is booming. Embedding yourself as a tech guy in these industries has way more job security, but it requires knowledge of frameworks/methodologies/policies in addition to tech skills.