Chest X-Ray AI

Anyone wanna help me work on this project to identify pathologies in thorax xrays using machine learning?
My Discord is ethan#8546
I have limited CS experience but know a lot of physiology/anatomy/med stuff. Contacted a leading researcher on this praying he gets back to me.

Attached: 00006585_011.png (1024x1024, 377.25K)

Other urls found in this thread:

tensorflow.org/tutorials/keras/classification
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

finally some good use of AI
bump

thanks

>page 4
damn, this thread is doomed
make a new thread some later, when there are more people on the board

replicate the results in "Automated abnormality classification of chest radiographs using deep convolutional neural networks" and find a new project
>but my use case is XYZ
replicate the results in the paper above, generate ~10k annotated images with the classification you want, re-train your model with your new annotated images.
>but replicating the results is hard/ generating 10k image annotations is hard
yes, or google would have already scooped you

Bump

From where do you plan to get your training data ?

Already have my training data

Attached: data.png (1012x686, 261.39K)

also
>clinical research
Can't do that until I have the thing built which is what i need help with

Retard, just see tensorflow docs. They have image classification examples of neural network.
Literally copy paste those ~20 lines and make your own neural network with out understanding anything

take a pre-trained model (eg AlexNet or VGGnet) with low error
you can find these off google
literally make only 1 change. replace the last layer with a sigmoid node that outputs probability of your disease.
retrain the model with your dataset after some parameter search
that's it, you should have a pretty strong classifier
this is from the methods section from the nature paper above

thanks