Can I land a good job by learning how to code if i dont have any university studies?

Can I land a good job by learning how to code if i dont have any university studies?

Attached: pepubi.jpg (750x673, 32.46K)

Jobs are not technology

we're full

It depends on your location but yes, in most cases, you can find employment as a self-taught programmer without a degree. I did.
I'm not sure which resources to suggest though. I learned in a gradual and inefficient way, starting when I was a kid using BASIC interpreters from magazine cover disks (didn't even have internet yet).

Maybe start by just finding a popular python tutorial and following along. Then you could consider a bootcamp or MOOC or something like that.

Although you don't need a degree, you should consider enrolling on some kind of formal course at some point to supplement your self-study. Assessments and deadlines are good for forcing you to concentrate, and you'll be exposed to concepts that are important for writing good software but are easy to overlook when self-taught.

if you can't figure this out on your own, you will not be a good programmer

no.
if you're smart and disciplined and capable, why don't you have a degree? unless you're 30+ doing a career change, it's because you're stupid and lazy and retarded.

yes but at the same time, no. it all depends

whats a battle?

>this thread again
It's possible but not for (You)

Sure. You just need nepotism

> t TA working 80 hour weeks for $11k/yr and a $100,000 loan for a piece of paper

sorry. coding machine broken

protip: if you don't grind leetcode, you ain't gonna be FAGMAN

when you’re incapable of acknowledging real world complexity

Why would you want a job? Just start a defi startup every year or two

lol
I never finished my degree, and yet I'm making a JITted regex engine in C. Still unemployed though.