Is getting a masters in CS worth it? Seems that with a BS you can only do boring codemonkey jobs

Is getting a masters in CS worth it? Seems that with a BS you can only do boring codemonkey jobs

Attached: BAFD7553-73EF-4ECC-AC0F-F3D94825856E.jpg (641x961, 71.42K)

From my experience you can't really fail a masters if you can code (more projects, less retarded information cram), so unless you pass with very high grades it proves nothing to future employers. Basically if you're a hard learner/worker go for it, otherwise it will only set you a couple years back on the corporate ladder.

This. A masters is fucking worthless. The extra years experience instead of extra year of debt is the better option.
Unless you actually enjoy being a student and want to fuck about for another year. YOLO.

it's worth it
>you will make $x less by not getting a job immediately
ok pajeet

Go for a masters or a PhD. I'm currently doing a PhD in CS. Comfy job in uni and getting some extra income by doing consulting as a side business.

Forgot the fact that Americans have to go tens of thousands into debt for a degree. I'd say it's absolutely not worth it then (unless you're extremely smart and hard working, but then you wouldn't ask on Any Forums).

As someone in a master's program right now, I say: don't bother with it. It's better to spend 2 years in shitty codemonkey jobs than doing a master's.

??

I'm from a country where education is "free"
Here, it's pretty much a requirement to get a masters if you want a programming job at all, since with a BS you'll only get entry level tech jobs.

Attached: british-women11.png (1197x1281, 3.05M)

Is that real? holy shit

Yes

Attached: ageing-potter.jpg (3585x1674, 3.98M)

>getting any memorization expert degree, let alone a "I am an autistic university slave who did a big writeup on something the university will now get credit for instead of me" + memorization expert degree