I want to make a comic/animated series...

I want to make a comic/animated series, I'm a good artist and I have tons of characters/jokes but I can't think of a good plot for the life of me, even if I did it'd probably be mediocre anyway

Attached: 17.jpg (2048x2048, 571.77K)

I have a plot that I would love animated but I can't give out my idea for free on Any Forums

prove youre a good artist

I dont want people to know I post on Any Forums

Your art isn't that recognizable, don't worry.

I have like 4k followers on twitter but even so, I'm paranoid

Read a book on screenwriting to figure out how to structure your story

What kind of stories do you like? Scifi? Fantasy? Slice of life? Consume a lot in the genre and think about what you'd like to see that doesn't exist or how you'd punch up or change stories you like and start mashing up.

Also yeah post your art

Ok, so whats the focus of your show? Is it comedy, romantic, to criticize something? Also, some generic bullshit like a friends in school/job is decent to start on, people usually give more importance to the characters rather that the plot

Yeah you can always base it on real life stuff; nonfiction comics do well, think about stories that happened to you and your friends and just elevate the drama/comedy/stakes and cut out the mundane stuff

Probably more like scifi, some sort of space/intergalactic aliens sort of thing

Check out Screenwriting by Syd Field or at least read the Dan Harmon Story Circle articles so you can figure out how to structure/outline your story

Think about your favorite space scifi -- Star Wars, Star Trek, Battlestar, Mass Effect, Expanse, Starship Troopers, something else? What's your favorite bits from each? Who are your favorite characters? What's a cool/interesting world and conflict? Is there anything in the real world (themes, values, history, politics, interpersonal relationships) that you can use as a basis or inspiration for the plot and story of your scifi epic?