Some leftover potatoes & carrots with my world famous pork gravy

Some leftover potatoes & carrots with my world famous pork gravy

Attached: 64EFD353-BDC0-4541-A0DD-B7F5D351B7A2.jpg (1381x1489, 707.64K)

Why don't you go on Or is your food that much repugnant for their taste. Nah, you just like the atte you get on here .

Looks like shit.
There's a reason you've never heard of "world famous" stew. It's hearty farmer food, not gourmet. Definitely comforting, healthy, cheap, but world famous?
Fuck man, tell me you've never had real food without telling me you've never had real food

Never posted on the cooking board. I like you guys!

Seethe.

Attached: 1634604292035.jpg (629x636, 88.71K)

It’s leftovers that I microwaved so it’s a little rough around the edges. Sheesh. Not bad to heat up in 2 minutes on another cold day. I’ve just started to get the hang of making gravy recently

Ya sorry man, I'm a foodie and a cook. I should be more encouraging.
Take your gravy to the next level by learning to make a roux if you don't know that one already (google it), and I hope you're cooking them potatos seperate and getting the starch out of them. I used to cook the potatos raw right into the stew and there's a not great flavour that comes with that, took me too long to figure out it was the raw potatos.
Keep on it man.

your food always looks yellowy/grey

I gonna get me some fine log hog head for da slidding stew.

Attached: hog_head_animaterr_man.png (505x512, 388.44K)

Don't you diet at all?
Christ Almighty.

Attached: 1621281199634.jpg (600x659, 199.74K)

Could be my shitty lighting in the kitchen, or that I cook everything for like 10+ hours in a crockpot. Probably both

It doesn't look bad. I'd eat it. Just reminds me of my dad's cooking

Thanks. You’d hate my gravy technique.. haha. Pork & veggies in the crockpot all day. Remove food, add flour to the remaining liquid til desired consistency... it’s getting better!

>i'm a foodie