I do not trust any cloud providers with my code...

I do not trust any cloud providers with my code. I want to host a LAMP website but don't want to let admins at VPS company steal my work or read database files. The only solution I could think of was to self host and have proxy servers on VPS to expose website to public

I am considering this: VPS => home server using wireguard and then run apache on home server.

This is what I've done so far to the home server. I haven't connected it via wireguard yet.
- ssh key auth only
- no root login
- fail2ban
- block all ports except 443 and 80 with iptables
- custom ssh port number

what else should I do? I am extremely new to this. I will probably run Ubuntu 20.04 on a dell optiplex. I doing this wrong? I don't want my home ip to be revealed to public, and I don't want to open myself up to attacks

I think I want something like this
blog.fuzzymistborn.com/vps-reverse-proxy-tunnel/

Attached: 1644138221222.png (1600x900, 998.8K)

Other urls found in this thread:

blog.fuzzymistborn.com/vps-reverse-proxy-tunnel/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

HELP ME

>don't want my home ip to be revealed to publi
DNS.

I dont understand what you mean by this
DNS records would point to VPS ip

Disconnect everything from the internet.
Use floppies.

What the fuck do you think DNS is used to look up?

Yeah, OP I was thinking about self hosting my web app last week but I know zero about security and people told me to use a cloud provider. I dont feel confident about self hosting and getting spied so right now I'm using heroku.

>lamp
Please, just dont let python near anything web.

>reddit

You sound like someone who is paranoid because you are bored. Stop pretending that your things are the most valuable resource, i had to learn that lesson too.

>> I don't trust Hosters, so i give them a VPN connection directly into my home network.