Name a better programming language

Name a better programming language
>protip: you can't

Attached: 🐍.png (1280x1280, 86.1K)

/thread

In domains where Python is appropriate? Coffeescript, and ES6.

Objective C

im only learning it so i can comprehend gdscript better but most game dev seems to be done with c++ so i hope im not wasting my time like a retard faggot that fell for a meme

Fortran.

Lisp.

better for what use case?

>better for what use case?

Attached: soy2.jpg (680x477, 47.98K)

Haskell

C# lol

Attached: CpL.jpg (1024x1089, 77.73K)

Test

C
:goldface:

Scheme

Don't be a retard, go learn C#. Unity people are shills but 2D gamedev is the best way to learn. Unreal doesn't have real 2D but you can learn it later to build epic stuff in 3D.

>t. imperesharter
>t. lambdachads

Attached: Greek_letter_lambda.svg.png (1280x960, 28.45K)

Nim

>sibling module's can't import if one is an entry point

Admitted, nothing chaddier than Common Lisp.

i was planning on making a series of 2d games using retro formulas then making a 3d game all with godot and gdscript, should i really just ditch gdscript and learn c#? also ive heard bad stuff about c++ but why do people shill c# over it when seemingly the majority of games are coded in it?

You're not wasting your time because having a handle on a simple scripting language will pay off someday. Its not too hard to learn, and okay at everything. Someday you'll want to scape a website or write a bot or backup files every friday.

gdscript seems like its mostly about just about knowing all those classes and methods and how to use them, one of the problems with a nice game engine you shifted the problem from having to implement things to memorizing the interfaces the engine provides you. Top down vs bottom up.