I want a tech job but don't know where to start

I am stuck in low-wage dead-end jobs. I have a master's degree, but its seemingly in a useless field. I'm anxious all the time about being able to find a good paying job and being able to afford to pay my bills, buy a house, etc. Tech seems like the way to go, but I dont even know where to start. I've heard about people teaching themselves and landing decent paying jobs. I'd like to know how I can get on that kind of path. Are coding bootcamps worth it?

Attached: 1643212254535m.jpg (1024x538, 47.55K)

Learn Clojure. Then get a job.

i will tell you if you make me laugh
whats your masters in?

we're full, you have a master's degree and you can't even figure out how to break into this shitty industry?
first off, skip IT because it's largely a meme (sysadmins will never break over 70k), exception is cybersec but good luck breaking in
second off, grind leetcode. do 50-300 questions depending on how smart you are
third is to get a referral for some FAGMAN job
wow congratulations you are now a chink

criminal justice

it's impossible to get into the tech job field without knowing somebody. so, know somebody

Not him but I'm a literal college student neet taking online classes and don't know fuck all about computers and technology. And I certainly don't have any connections at all. I was just merely interested in learning the basics and I heard compTIA certifications were good for this so I can fix my own computers as needed and maybe get a job in a related field. How would you go about doing this?

OP, anybody that has a good job or industry knowledge wouldn't be wasting time lurking or posting here. thats the best advice i can give you

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA WHAT A FAGGOT

so all the people on Any Forums who talk about their 100k+ tech jobs are just larpers?

thanks for the help retard. takes a lot of balls to anonymously call someone a faggot on the internet