I got a bsc in mech...

I got a bsc in mech. engineering and really regret it because salary is shit and basically doesnt increase because it's a dying field at large, i'm going back to uni to reroll my degree, is CS still good?

Attached: 9974.jpg (2048x1536, 388.42K)

we are full faggot, tech is not for people who make bad decisions.

>tech is not for people who make bad decisions
big doubt on this one

don't subject yourself to going back to university, just teach yourself or take online classes to get your feet wet enough to get certs and bootcamp a little if you must
paying for a tuition and dealing with course work and superfluous shit that comes with uni is a waste of time

>bsc
Get an MSc

why is he so round?

you don't need to study CS, retard

Nah, they force you to do so much retarded purely theoretical maths for a masters just to pad your degree, you'll never use it in work and it's just psychological torture with the workload

Fuck off we're full

I'm literally coming to compete with you in a few years, you can't stop me.

no just take 6 months during which you can learn a language and post projects on github relative to where you want to go. No need for a CS degree.

>I got a bsc in mech. engineering and really regret it
I guess you are in NA. Then you should get into taking a specialized masters. Aerospace is still big there. Plus there are surely niche companies which pay well in material science.

I'm shaking in my boots.

Attached: 1635340700605.png (1056x812, 206.53K)

Is engineering really that bad? I keep reading on reddit that fresh graduates basically can’t get a job and everything is software only

you already have a degree.
just learn the basics and you're good.

graduate math is fucking easy and the 'workload' is easily outsourced to wolframalpha these days