/dpt/ daily programming thread

What are you working on Any Forums ?
old:

Attached: 1646116393232.png (601x600, 469.28K)

Other urls found in this thread:

github.com/insky/vue-gpickr/pull/9#issuecomment-1054308947
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Or just use D like a normal person.

working on forcing myself to use IntelliJ because doing Spring development in vim is a fucking pain

holy shit user I would think so

i've been using vim + language server autocomplete for literally 10 years and never had a problem. i even did java and rust development on vim alone.

>he fell for the using Vim/Emacs outside of hobbyist scripting meme
lol

Pascal > C

github.com/insky/vue-gpickr/pull/9#issuecomment-1054308947
Based and cute. I hope he and his family will be ok.

see i've been working at various companies since 2012 and never had a problem. if anything its the devs who totally rely on IDEs that produce crappy quality code

just had an alert that i have never seen before in c++, "xxx.exe has triggered a breakpoint." during a delete call.. any idea what would cause something like that?

My binary search is working, but it's different from most implementations. For example, I used recursion rather than a while/for loop and also has search range that gets cut into half rather than high/low variables that increase/decrease by one.

But from a story about guessing numbers, how was I supposed to figure out the proper solution? I'm certain I'm approaching this completely wrong.

Completely new to programming, decided I'll go full out studying C#

Any recommendations on books I should start with? Is C# Yellow Book by Rob Miles a good place to start?

Attached: 1367106685.png (894x1055, 473.63K)

there is no *GOOD* reason not to make everything public unless you wanna exploit some autistic language rule that differentiates the two

why would you start with C#?
go with something that's more lightweight and doesn't require so much overhead in getting started