Java and C#

Should i learn one of these or should i skip them both? I am i search of a main stack to settle with, get better in and built stuff with.

Attached: download (11).jpg (285x177, 12.08K)

In* build*

C# all day, business and games. you got the whole fucking stack

skip both
learn c if you want a real job
learn lisp if you are based

do you have a c job?

C# unironically if you want to learn game dev

why would i work

> real job
> c

cnile thinks its 1985

I don't want to learn a language for work that's retarded. I want to learn a language to build stuff i like. If it ends uo helping me getting a job in the field it's a bonus point. But im not in search for a job right now. I have a job and i'm studying in a different field. Though since i'm in expat right now i have a lot of free time and i like to spent every single hour of my free time writing code. I'm still in the honeymoon phase.

i told you, lisp or c
c especially if you like toying with anything unix related, plus it has a gazillion compilers available
but it really depends on what you want to make
if you want to do webshit, it should be obvious that you learn js

I already know Javascript, Typescript, React, Vue, Node, and it's uninteresting to say the least. Do you have some fun suggestions of projects i can try and build in C?

If it’s uninteresting, it’s because your projects are uninteresting. Why do you think a different language will change that? Stop being a faggot and make something cool.

The concept of building web pages and estabilishing crud communication with a DB, writing getters and setters is what i find uninteresting after having built (and sold) quite a few ones. I want to explore new horizons and leave the web for some time.

Java absolutely destroys everything else when it comes to jobs
Net shit can’t even compete

I don't care about being hired right now. But i'll keep that in mind. Thanks anyways

build a posix compliant operating system