I love CS so much it's unreal

i love CS so much it's unreal
do you love what you're doing now fellow IT bro?

Attached: 1643602400868.gif (100x100, 7.27K)

yeah, I like to bitch about it but programming is actually pretty fun

I love the idea of it, I'm pretty shit at programming otherwise.

I just started learning python with a crash course book and it's pretty fun to make little lines of code to call my fat friend a fat bitch in different ways. Hoping to make a bot for him one of these days.

I was thinking of making my own thread, but this one seems good; I currently am a "subcontractor" for an IT company where basically my duties are to help rich old people use their smart TV's properly or teach them Gmail. How do I make the next step and start programming and get into the well-paying side of IT? The way I see it I'm a glorified geek squad agent who makes $50-$75 an hour. I want more.

i would recommend getting the A+ or Network+. instant bump in pay and you can move into more specialized roles later(sys admin? SOC analyst? cloud practitioner?). the specialized roles pay really well in the states right now. do not be fooled, it is pretty difficult for people over 25 with no prior programming xp to get into software which is the only bubble left

No, I am an Android developer. I hate Google so much and every year Android becomes worse and I can do less. I want to go back to being an embedded C++ developer so bad. The reason I dont is because I am paid well and work for an amazingly generous company with almost no stress.

Attached: file.png (288x225, 65.95K)

are certifications really the way to go over a traditional 4 year degree? I never graduated from college, but I started the Network+ research a few weeks ago. Thank you kind user

Attached: zbam8foecx781.jpg (224x224, 5.77K)

yes, kinda gonna be a sysadmin maybe in future, networking is pretty ez, at least so far but I like programming a bit more rn. C is very fun so far. let's gooo!!!