/sqt/ - Stupid Questions Thread

Read the sticky:
>GNU/Linux questions >Windows questions >PC building? >Programming questions >Good, cheap, laptops >Cheap electronics >Server questions >Buying headphones
How to find/activate any version of Windows?
rentry.org/installwindows

Previous Thread:

Attached: ay95jLp_460swp.jpg (460x403, 82.35K)

Other urls found in this thread:

comptia.org/certifications/network
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

>6 hours without an SQT
I guess this is proof that stupidity *has* limits.

Attached: 1644566628027.jpg (3408x2214, 2.2M)

I prefer to think of it as people being too stupid to make one.

There's already another thread up, retards.

Hi, noob here. I need to execute this command automatically after booting the PC, before the login screen (LightDM)

sync; echo 3 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches

The reason is that I use a Mac Pro 2,1 under GNU/Linux and there's a bug with the Intel CPU that screws up the cache and makes the Mac slow because something related to boot does not get cleared from the CPU cache. Otherwise I always have to "Suspend" the machine and turn it back on.

Believe it or not it does play Sekiro, Gears 5 and DS3 easily

Attached: mac cache.png (914x279, 72.15K)

So somebody did try to make a thread but fucked up and left /sqt/ out. Stupidity is infinite. Top kek.

Anyone here interview with CGI before? I got an invite to interview for a software development internship and Im wondering about the technical interviews. Do they toss you whiteboard stuff or give you homework assignments etc.?

Attached: file.png (300x168, 8.13K)

I think you can make your init system do this, but the details are going to depend on which one it is.

Any way to create a file on my desktop that I can execute after logging in so I won't need to "Suspend" then get off my ass, turn it back on and sit back? Please

do you mean a file that just runs the command you mentioned? or does that only work if you do it before logging in.