Yt-dlp

I am new to using yt-dlp.

Is there a way to set up mutliple custom presets? For example, a preset for downloading videos from YouTube, another one for another site, etc.?

I have some weird settings I use depending on where I am downloading the video from and would like to stop typing in the shit ton of config options everytime.

yt-dlp thread

Attached: b6a8d716-9c7b-40ec-bc44-6422d8b741a0.png (500x500, 11.23K)

I have a bash script that can take different parameters depending on how I want to download the media.
./ytdlp.sh video will download the highest quality version to it's own directory with thumbnail, subtitles, description, sponsorblock chapters, etc and dump the logs into their own directory.
I also have ./ytdlp.sh audio which does the same but only grabs the audio.
./ytdlp.sh playlistvideo/playlistaudio downloads to the playlistname directory and does it as an archive so I can run it again and only grab new shit.
The script is dead simple, just single line commands in an if statement for whatever is in $1.

>stop typing in
.txt

I have a config file, but I would like to set up something so I could type in

yt-dlp --youtube

and pull a config file for downloading from YouTube but also have one for different sites so I could do some shit like

yt-dlp --vimeo

and have a different config setup

fpbp + trips

/thread

samefag and not /thread

see

read the manpage you can have multiple config files

this + a fancy alias

Just use a bash script wtf

alias yt-dlp-youtube="yt-dlp --config-location='~/.config/yt-dlp/youtube.conf'"
alias yt-dlp-vimeo="yt-dlp --config-location='~/.config/yt-dlp/vimeo.conf'"

thank you user

it might be --config-locations with an s

nah that worked

Have here person knowledge about technic / hardware stuff like this?

Why is there no hardware that can deliver constant FPS in all games in maximum details without any deviation even in 4k or 8k?