Replacing Spotify

Hey Any Forums,
Michael here.
I've been using Spotify for the last 5 years, and most of that time I was paying for a Family account and sharing it with my closest ones. It's my only paid subscription too.
Seeing this Rogan bullshit unwrapping recently I decided it's not a good idea to pay for a service which will purge content. Don't care about Rogan in particular, but it's not a decent service in my eyes anymore.

I already selfhost and I wonder what's the best solution for on demand as well as local music. What do you use?

Attached: download.png (1024x576, 22.81K)

Other urls found in this thread:

lidarr.audio/
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

download mp3/flac files to your hard drive
easy as that

If you really feel that politically charged, you can just use YouTube lol

Kill yourself as soon as possible, kindly please.

Who gives a fucking shit. I've been using Spotify since 2008 and nothing's going to stop me from using it for longer. Just chill out and don't jump on the newest alt right bandwagon.

I left Spotify, recently. I don’t care about the political shit, but I unironically listen to Neil Young, Joni Mitchell and a number of other artists that aren’t on the platform.

Decided to try and rip my archive from Spotify - around 3500 tracks. Couldn’t find any scripts to do so that worked well.

So I paid for one month of Deezer premium and used a service to transfer all of my music from Spotify. I then used a script called Deemix to rip all of my music from Deezer in CD quality with all tags and album art.

Deezer had everything I wanted other than Death in June and Les Rallizes Denudes. Now using fb2k to play music on my phone and laptop. No longer paying for any streaming services.

I use Soulseek and syncthing to send the music to my phone.

For me its YT Music included with YouTube Premium

Attached: Screenshot_20220107-153430_YouTube.jpg (720x1600, 197.71K)

Neat, thanks user, I will consider Deezer.

Hi Mike

>no Death in June