Some old client called me and asked me if I could make a website for him, I said "yes"...

Some old client called me and asked me if I could make a website for him, I said "yes". I'm a graphic designer and I don't know anything about coding. Did I fuck up or is 1 week of intense learning at night enough to make it? I didn't want to say "no" because it is a good opportunity to build webdev experience and reputation. He is one of my biggest clients so I know it's a real project and there is a very good chance he sends more if I do a good job.

Attached: fug.png (1200x788, 267.15K)

Other urls found in this thread:

scrimba.com/learn/learnreact
nerdwallet.com/article/small-business/ecommerce-website-builder
busstopboutique.com
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

>is 1 week of intense learning at night enough to make it?
i dont know, retard. you didnt tell us what he wants

basic page + contact form + product gallery (no shopping cart yet).

html + css + le funny js effects you can do it. Otherwise, you're fukd.

It depends on what do you mean by creating a website.
Programming a website with a custom backend from scratch? No.
Creating something that contains images, text, and already existing patterns (blog, wiki, embedded map...)? Probably yes, if you are determined enough.

>contact form
please elaborate further

If it's a brochure site, econmerce site, etc, then there are website builders you should use. Wix, Shopify etc. You won't go from an HTML tutorial to an econmerce site over a week.

If he wants a webapp made that has some interactivity, do this course immediately:
scrimba.com/learn/learnreact

Should take less than a week if you learn quickly.

an online store? im not a webdev, but i could probably come up with a static page that does that within a week. you might have to learn a lot more if you want him to code a easy admin interface for him to dynamically add products. this all depends on how simple you want the site to be