Blender & linux

Posting this on Any Forums because /3/ is slow and kinda trash
I'm curious what Any Forums thinks about blender
>FOSS
>completely independent
>works flawlessly with Linux
It's getting crazy good with all the things blender can accomplish. The only downside may be large scenes (fixable by using a different renderer like rendering vs cycles) and the video editor isn't as intuitive as the rest of the software
Honestly it's the only FOSS project that makes me excited for new developments
Thoughts?

Attached: splash_300-768x384.jpg (768x384, 49.31K)

It's one of the few creative software gems in FOSS, I just wish more people would take it seriously.

great

absolute gem right next to krita and handbrake & ffmpeg

people do take it seriously too

As an artist, I'm annoyed with krita. It's an amazing piece of software. It's brush creation engines are superb, genuinely enjoy making new brushes for it. But there is zero community. And no one takes it seriously. It's stabilizers are shit. And although making brushes in krita is fun. You have to select a pre-made brush, using the brush engine you want, then save as new. Instead of selecting the engine then making the brush. It has weird kde design philosophy... it insists on being both animation and painting software. When blender just kicks its ass.
Yet at the same time it has the most intuitive keyboards for sketches and painting

Attached: 1643583797725m.jpg (799x1024, 123.67K)

good thing about mixed-gender armies is that both genders of locals get laid/raped
russian invasion when?

Russian girls are ugly and the russian army is like 5 times weaker than the US.

>Russian girls are ugly and the russian army is like 5 times weaker than the US.
this changes nothing

All this because I mad my image a female soldier :/

Put in tickets for the changes you want to see. Easy as

I use blender and unreal every day and I fucking love it.

Blender is great and it's new UI BTFOs every other 3D program