Software Engineering Bootcamp

Should I attend a software developer bootcamp? It's all online and only costs $1000, but seems to give a lot for such a low cost. Daily 1 hour lectures, 2 hour labs on weekend, and Interview Prep on Sundays. I'm just really worried I won't find a job, though they offer complete tuition reimbursement if you can't find a job within 6 months of graduating.

I won't be completely new to tech. I have a BSc in Mathematics and I had a gig on a research team as a research assistant and somewhat of a data analyst, where I had to program mathematical models and make graphs of results. I took CS courses that used Java in university, taught myself Python, and generally find it easy to learn new things in programming. The reason I'm considering a bootcamp is because I never found a real job after graduating in 2016, then gave up after being demoralized from years of rejection. I have also taught myself machine learning / deep learning in my spare time, which is what I hope to go into eventually.

Attached: 56354856826586.jpg (1440x960, 179.67K)

Other urls found in this thread:

freecodecamp.org
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

that's the type of background that a software bootcamp would help, but it's all dependent on the quality of the bootcamp and if people who actually attend get hired.

Have you considered just going on the job market: ie pinging random new grad recruiters on linked in? recruiters are frothing at the mouth right now and if you can pass interviews, all you need is one to put you through.

that's if you can pass interviews. if not, leetcode.

this, try first. Also work with some startups or smaller local companies and then try bigger things. usually small\local will be less autistic about muh credentials if you know your shit.