How did you choose your career path? I'm 25 and still have no idea what to do

How did you choose your career path? I'm 25 and still have no idea what to do.

Attached: 1658034991915.jpg (700x875, 116.13K)

I started coding at 12, went to uni for economics. But got a full time job making games in first year, so here I am being a lazy engineer

My dad was a chemist.
I will be a chemist.
Simple as

I searched for something that requires
>little education
>doesn't actually require you to do anything
>high demand
>pays decent
I'm a medic on an offshore oil platform. I shit post all day and play video games. Really don't have a direct boss because the guy over me is over the entire rig and his main concern isn't some weirdo jerking off in his office away from everyone.

I'm 24
Wanted high quality food without having to get it shipped from farms and breaking the bank, so I got into animal husbandry and permaculture. It doesn't really pay but it's become my obsession... it'll keep me busy until I kill myself

What's with the roastie pic btw?

I cant sleep at night so that limited my options. Security is pretty easy and comes with interesting stories

My dad was fucking my mom
I will be fucking my mom

Simple as
wait...

I liked playing vidya so I figured I might as well study IT. Got my first real job at 24 at a large firm. Started on the IT support desk. Fucking hated every second of it. I'm 31 now and somehow I got myself into a senior management position at the same firm. I don't even know what happened in between, but I love my job, and the money.

Chemist here, labs pay shit and are boring as fuck, ended up going into office work instead

Depends what your priorities are. Money, comfort, work environment, etc.