R9K, can you help me with a game idea?

I would ask other boards but honestly I got the best feedback here consistently.

So, my goal is to make a game invoking the fantasy (aka making you feel) like an amateur paranormal dispatch squad, kinda like phatasmaphobia but less gay and not multiplayer.

It would be great to give off an analog horror vibe, something about comfronting unseen monsters and slowly going into insanity as you lose your crew to posessions and dark hallways.

I am mostly inspired by games like duskers and darknest dungeon, I think they do a good job of instilling the sense of dread that every mission your party can get TKO'd. But I sadly struggle to come up with good mechanics which I can deliver on.

I can do both 2D, 3D and Doom-style raycasting but I'd preffer 2D as I am a super-shitty artist and inept at modeling.

The requirements are as follows:
>I am but one man
Don't get too high-concept, I am quite literally a single dude trying to prototype this
>Be precise
Describe not the general idea, but mechanics and moment-to-moment gameplay. Is it going to be Top-Down? Are you going to control pawns individually? How is the UI layed out? The more specific- the better!
>Fit the fantasy
Try to come up with mechanics which instill the core idea into the player best.

Attached: Без названия (18).jpg (225x225, 3.29K)

Other urls found in this thread:

shadertoy.com/view/ldjGzV
youtube.com/watch?v=ULeDlxa3gyc
youtube.com/c/AlphaBetaGamer/playlists
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

wait I don't get it. what's all about?

Mostly I am trying to make a "playable version" of analog horrors like mandela catalogue or gemini entertainment.

So mostly the game is about being a amateur paranormal investigation squad and comforting different horrors of the darkness as you slowly lose your innocence and turn your recruits into deraged jaded husks.

Attached: Jesus_7.png (360x360, 39.25K)

literally worst place you could ask this