Working is so easy

>get wagecuck 10$ an hour job as a cashier
>actually work hard
>within 2 weeks promoted to floor manager and making 12 an hour
>within 1 month i am now a store manager and making 15 an hour
>going on half a month, abojt to be a manager at another branch and be making 25$ an hour
>they also pay for schooling
>have a guaranteed IT job making 36$ an hour after i get a couple certificates
>this is literally my first job
You guys have been lying to me. I no longer have sympathy for poorfags above the age of 21

Attached: 93979153-EDA7-45B9-A685-328452564F74.jpg (500x500, 42.9K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=tPHw4aujApY
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

We all have our own routes to success

Attached: 3E35CF7D-E9E9-412B-9814-85CD82268912.jpg (1280x1280, 386.6K)

That sounds lit, back in my high school job a few managers were promoted from lower positions in the store, but that usually only happened after over a year of working. It's good that you're competent enough and fortunate enough to be in that position.

for my nigga haircuts. I miss you!
youtube.com/watch?v=tPHw4aujApY

Exact same shit happened to me, went to manager in 3 months and was offered store manager on my sixth month but declined because I wanna be a bureaucrat rat

>competent enough
I literally just put my full effort in. Anyone can do that right?

I did a similar thing, NEET until 27 years old
>got first job $13.20/hr
>raised a month later to $15:20
>promoted 8 months later to $18.40 + quarterly bonuses
They pay for schooling but I'm working too much, 50 hour weeks, and have other things going outside of work. Come raise time I'll apply for the 'senior' position of my current position which will bump me to $23.40/hr. Also next step up the corporate ladder would be supervisor/manager position which is salaried at 60-75k/yr I believe.

If you don't have any real skills just climb the corporate ladder.

Attached: 1275145309903.jpg (126x126, 14.01K)