Can anyone explain to me how I got a 2110/2400 on the SAT (96th percentile in 2014) without any studying whatsoever...

Can anyone explain to me how I got a 2110/2400 on the SAT (96th percentile in 2014) without any studying whatsoever (SAT scores can be significantly improved by studying because they are relatively easy so I probably could have gotten something pretty close to 2400 if I studied for the math section, as my reading and writing scores were 800/800 and close to 800/800) and yet I failed out of university, struggle to pay attention to anything that requires extended concentration like reading, speak in a halting, inarticulate manner and am just an all-around failure in life (never had a GF, never had a high-paying job, make destructive decisions on an almost daily basis etc.) I feel like an absolute retard even though all throughout my academic career I was told that I was "smart" and my SAT score from eight years ago provides at least *some* evidence for that idea. What gives? Am I "smart but lazy"? Why is that such a common thing, if it actually is?

Attached: avatars-1dVZw9FLo0Y3B449-hnG26w-t500x500.jpg (500x500, 47.05K)

Other urls found in this thread:

blogs.scientificamerican.com/beautiful-minds/iq-and-society/
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

It's because you're homu

yea you're very smart its not your fault its your parents fault

No! I don't even blame my parents or "society" or whatever. Both of those things have *some* effect on life outcomes but they're both greatly exaggerated, and just based on my personal experience I think my failure is primarily due to my shitty personality. I want to know what about my personality is so fucked up that I, as a man of average to above-average intelligence, can be such a waste of life.