Games that helped you through a hard time

post them and rant about them and argue about them

Attached: Raul.png (578x670, 351.56K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtu.be/OuSSXOQ-1bI
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

i played ESO until i lost my job and apartment and still kept playing it for a while after that

Attached: eso.jpg (1600x900, 207.72K)

when i was 21 i was going through some shit and bein real depressed or whatever so my roommate had a buddy buy us a 30 rack of beer and have a bro night where we just drank and played the entire story mode of MK9. I think they're both dead now. They were in a rockabilly cult that buried people in backyards under pools constructed by their landscaping company. God Bless.

Attached: LincolnMK9.jpg (1280x960, 576.39K)

when i quit weed i started playing this game after it came out. i drank instead. sure, old heads will tell me the original is better, and they're right for many reasons. there's something about it that's still very comfy for me, even with the stupid filter and the linear storytelling and gameplay. i've probably played through it about 20 times. missing link DLC is fine, but sort of underwhelming by the end. shame that the Directors Cut is a buggy pile of shit, but if you want a seamless playthrough between the main game and the DLC you have to play it.

Attached: never asked.jpg (1280x720, 70.12K)

Minecraft. I have literally like 600+ games on steam and 9 years but less collective playtime than single servers on minecraft XD

I was being an apathethic faggot while playing elden ring, the tedium of the open world affected my ability to enjoy what made souls good, the dungeon crawling, I had to get drunk just to get past a section
So I just uninstalled that shit and started my 1st playtrough of metal gear rising, holy shit what a game what a soundtrack, listen to this
youtu.be/OuSSXOQ-1bI

>live alone
>25 khhv
>7th floor
>get horrible urge to jump that lasted 3 days