1pl8 OHP

How long did it take you to ohp 1pl8? I've been lifting for 6 months and i've stuck at 85 for 5 for a month now

Attached: 6-tips-for-improving-your-overhead-press-header-v2-830x467.jpg (830x467, 56.74K)

Like 2 weeks but i was also fat

checked and truth pilled. The guys on this board telling you 1 pl8 ohp is easy are all fat

Why are fat guys so strong?
Is fat tissue stronger than muscle fibers?

Not stronger but it provides support for muscle fibres(?). And something about "mass moves mass". Admittedly, I've barely researched it so I could be dead wrong.

Like a week

I assume this is 85kg? 85lbs is beyond pathetic unless you were in a coma for 5 years. When I started lifting, my starting OHP was 50kg, and thanks to newbie gains, I could do 80kg for 10 reps after about 8 months. Keep in mind that I have scoliosis too so I have to take extra care.

why is he gripping wide as fuck

increase volume, start doing ohp 2 times a week
EAT MORE

With all the retarded ass shit I've seen people say on this board, I'm convinced nobody here actually lifts, or is juiced to the gills.

Are you lads including the weight of the bar in these numbers? I've used some that are standard 20kg, but some are as light as 12.5kg.

I managed to go to 58.5kg at 168lbs, it became my main focus so all my strength and energy went into pushing that weight up every session. I dropped stuff like bench press for a few days before I did my ohp sessions to make sure I didn't have muscle fatigue.
Lost my progress because Corona killed my smell and taste buds for a year.

That is what I have been doing. Am I not supposed to have a wide grip?

>80kg for 10 reps after about 8 months
Post proof larper

I think it's because all the fat is like supercharging newbee gains with nutrition.
When I started lifting I was fatter than most kids and got way stronger faster. I was like moving up 10lbs a week while they were moving up 2-5lbs on their lifts.