When did you stop liking Halo user?

When did you stop liking Halo user?

Attached: Hail.png (784x441, 444.23K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=wjamhIPVvnI
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

When I turned 16.
Can hardly think of a more shallow shooter.

it's like everything else these days you just have to ignore new editions to the franchise and pretend they don't exist. for me it's just the first three + ODST but I only ever play Halo CE multiplayer

When Halo 4 went with instantly reviving the Master Chef. They should've left him in space honestly, or at least put way more effort into Halo 4.
The ending of Halo 3 was very bittersweet but it fit perfectly.

I haven't.
Then again, the most new halo game i played was 4, never tried out 5 or Infinite.

The last one I beat was Reach. I started playing 1 on the Master Chief Collection but never finished it.

The series basically killed itself with 5.

I still play it
I just ignore the games made by 343

ODST was worse than the previous halos and Reach as well as its multiplayer were significantly worse, I remember people comparing the armor abilities to CoD's perks and everyone hating the lockdown one. So to answer your question, shortly after 3. I tried playing infinite and it was EXTREMELY boring with bad shooting mechanics, I think having played decades of better shooters has left halo feeling dated as shit.

Honestly? I never like Halo.

I always loved Halo but I've had some pretty major beef with a lot of stuff post-Bungie.
Now 343 made an actually decent game, won shooter season 2021 and proceeded to fumble it in a fashion more spectacular than I could have ever imagined. Infinite is fun but honestly fuck Halo at this point, 1 through ODST will always be goated and I'll just replay them when I get the itch.

ODST. I thought it would be some cool orbital drop special force stuff (like in the trailer), but it ended up being just some booring ass stealth mission - the game.