What the fuck went wrong?

What the fuck went wrong?
Backed by Nintendo, had a great OST, charm and crossovers. Should it just have been ported to Switch instead of being Gachashit?

Attached: dragalia.jpg (1280x720, 194.36K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/playlist?list=PLzssmEYtOYCfBBO1GJhQ2kJ1UiNDN74Z-
youtube.com/watch?v=AEN5uLWIGKo
youtube.com/watch?v=ZPnnuKnCXLg
youtube.com/watch?v=YvWQlZ9jqdk
youtube.com/watch?v=EWx-k_rOpy4
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

the gacha was fucking garbage at launch and first expressions are important. Fixing the gacha and then revamping the game didnt help bring back anyone so it was still just downhill from there

>should it have been ported to switch
i wouldn't mind paying $10-20 for a full port of the game with none of the paid gacha. keep the gacha system but make it in-game currency only, ala xc2.

Gacha plagues everything. I really enjoyed the MH collab (reason why I started playing), honestly felt like a sort of top down MH, so I kept playing.
I think the game filtered people too much as well. Harder fights were too hard for casual phone play. It's just bizarre to have a casual gacha game with actual gameplay, so that alienates people when you have super srs players bashing people for being retarded.
It shouldn't have been a gacha game. Cygames seems to be branching out into actual video games anyway now, but too late.

Phone touch screen is fucking awful for action games

dragalia...

The game is almost 5 year old. Don't act surprised if it's closed, that's just the right lifespan of mobile game.
>B.. but monster strike is more than 10 year old now
Your fault for comparing it to a lottery winner.

>first expressions
???

how good is the OST? gonna have to at least download it to not let it fly under my radar

Actually, 4th anni in a few weeks but most players have dropped it at this point.

It was pretty good.

Enjoy
youtube.com/playlist?list=PLzssmEYtOYCfBBO1GJhQ2kJ1UiNDN74Z-