Explain why fallout 3 is good without mentioning Fallout New Vegas

Explain why fallout 3 is good without mentioning Fallout New Vegas

Attached: apps.43444.13574127358458005.65070c14-0cf2-44ab-b4fc-c66107fdb092.jpg (480x270, 29.25K)

Being able to be a genuine piece of shit edgelord that literally eats human flesh and nukes entire towns for no reason is actually pretty unique and fun.

fallout new vegas

It made an old IP relevant and popular again

this

This. The game is awful with the benefit of hindsight, but it introduced 90% of current Fallout players to Fallout, even if only through word of mouth.

it's basically oblivion, but with guns, but I have no personal experience.
I've heard the story is pretty good, but I wouldn't know.
The audio sounds a bit off from all the youtube soundtracks I've played.
The power armor part seems cool, but at the same time seems cringe.
So there you go, that's why it's good.

FPBP

>The game is awful
wrong.

it's fun, nice quests, great world, and quite memorable

They got Liam Neeson to voice your dad, so there was this really great emotional connection there.

Atmosphere and side quests+DLCs

>walks into a lethally radioactive room just to make everyone drink poisoned water

it's not. both of those games suck ass and attract idiots.

it really is a rather disappointing game. not that it was good even back then, but there really is no reason to play it in current year.

New Reno

It was an enjoyable RPG experience and my first Bethesda game because I didn’t play Oblivion. It had fun side quests and I enjoyed the skill system and the freedom to play it however I liked. Blowing up megaton just because I could was a great moment that I’ll never forget.

Maybe back then it had its merits, but going back through it right now there simply isnt anything that it does which other games doesnt do better

Pretty unique, resurrected fallout, allowed (some) choice, great setting

Fallout should have stayed dead.

Inon Zur.