C is the programming language of soulful games

C is the programming language of soulful games
C++ can only create soulless games
Higher-level languages like C# and Java can only create memetic non-games

Discuss

Attached: soulless.png (640x719, 35.38K)

who gives a shit

You

theres nothing wrong with the programming language
theres everything wrong with the kind of troons that need their memory managed for them in order to make a video game.

And you will make none of those.

How much SOVL resides in x86 assembly games?

C is kino
C++ is good
everything else is trash
simple as

c++ is fine

what matters most is that you write your game from scratch and dont borrow assets

I just started learning Python and don't give a fuck :)

noob
i didnt even need to learn that language to know it

Whats the difrence exactly?

C++ to use some of the actual improvements is fine on a personal project.
In a bigger project there always needs to be strict rules what you can and can't do. Otherwise some dumb fuck is actually going to use C++ cancer features that make everything a mess and slow to compile piece of shit.

you're gimping yourself.

which features are cancer, exactly?

c++ is the best
i fucking hate java

I'm taking my first programming class ever this upcoming semester and we're using c. What is special about this language compared to others like java or python?

I'm learning Python to escape my manual labor job and when I get situated I'll probably go to C++ for UE5 or C# for Unity

I'm gonna make an advanced 3D engine to rival UE, in JavaScript. Games made in it will run using Electron. I'll get companies on board with the pitch that the code will run on any device without porting being necessary and you can just hire webdevs to make your game instead of paying for more rare and expensive C++ devs.

Doesn't hold your hand. Access to actual memory addresses instead of abstraction memes.

Lol sure man

>screwdrivers are the tool of soulful games