What does Any Forums think of this game?

What does Any Forums think of this game?

Attached: 186797-alan-wake-limited-collector-s-edition-xbox-360-other.jpg (800x1171, 108.37K)

Wasted potential.
The gameplay segments feel like filler that are just there to justify calling it a game.

I liked it, played it on release.
can't wait to play AW2

PREVIOUSLY ON ALAN WAKE

"My name is Alan Wake. I'm a writer..."
>spooky noises
"I moved to this town, to get away..."
>Alan! Help!
"Very boring enemies shamble toward me, and I point a flashlight on them until the game lets me shoot them."
>horror chord
"Stephen King, yadda yadda yadda."
>

Energizerâ„¢ commercial

Attached: in-game.jpg (700x393, 44.19K)

First post summed it up.
Played it on release. I like the music, setting, visuals, story etc. but it's a really boring game to play

never played the dlcs

Twin peaks kino

Kind of a snoozefest. Got probably 3 hours in and it didn't seem to be going anywhere. Lack of gameplay variety, just killing shady dudes with flashlights constantly

I liked it but fuck is it repetitive. There's a total of like 4-5 enemy types repeated throughout the entire game and there isn't much of a way to mix things up during combat. The concert sequence was the only part that felt like it broke away from the typical game loop. I honestly can't play this game unless it's 1 episode a day because it starts feeling like a slog. The story is good and I'm still hyped for the sequel though

It's not sam lake...
Itz sam ocean...

It's not good, it's not intriguing by itself, it's only intriguing in the Connected Remedy Universe and it's downright fascinating in the meta sense of Remedy's absolute obsession with it.