Literally impossible

Literally impossible

Attached: 2e33a298-1cec-4ada-b7b1-81a3e77c81f0-er-tree-sentinel.jpg (1200x630, 225.79K)

I thought ER was mid overall but I was legit impressed by how disorienting many of the attack patterns are. I'm a souls veteran and the hard enemies of this game fucked with my head.

Overall I think it's too hard and didn't stay thematically interesting late game. I beat the Fire Giant and just stopped playing

Just shoot him from atop the nearby ruins lol

the delayed attacks are annoying but this is by far the easiest souls, after playing sekiro you have no right to complain about this one's difficulty

ER is the only soulsgame so far were i actually feel confident going into fights two-handing a wep
its actually rather easy compared to other soulsgames

>by far the easiest souls
I don't know how you could say this. I've played the mainline, plus bloodborne recently and they are much easier. Haven't beat Sekiro yet so you got me there

You didn't beat the game.

Just sit on his shield side, only commit to single light attacks so you can avoid his halberd and reorient back to his shield side.
Then in phase 2 with the same strategy, late dodge the jumping shield slam, watch for the delayed shield bash, and the weird long wind up homing bash he has.

>I beat the Fire Giant and just stopped playing
You should honestly just finish it at that point. There’s only three more bosses (if you’re not doing the flower bitch) and you’d be officially done in half an hour to an hour tops.

I'm just tired of playing it. Working my way through the King's Field series right now. I prefer games that prioritize map design over soulless bethesda worlds

Who are your least favorite bosses/enemies in this game? I know most people say the rune bears and the spider bitches with the guard break but I’d say these fuckers are my least favorite.
>million health
>kills you in 1-2 hits
>has strong aeo
>pops in at the worst times