Why is it so bad?

Why is it so bad?

Attached: capsule_616x353.jpg (616x353, 46.83K)

It's not

open world garbage

kojimbo got fired halfway through development

I just started playing this a couple days ago and I think it's pretty good so far.

It's the only fun metal gear without Rising in the name.

>really bad plot
>open world is massively underutilized
>mother base is boring as fuck and a waste of time to run around in
>some of the worst boss fights in a series known for one of if not the best boss fights in video games
>a PSP game does some mechanics better because PP is unfinished
>GZ had better level design by miles and GZ wasn't really amazing in any way and is 600 times smaller than PP
>does not pay attention to details the way that previous games in the series would
>completely unnecessary canon-wise, fixes plot holes that weren't even there to begin with and fucks up the story that's already a mess
>you see practically everything the game has to offer 10 hours in, after that gets extremely repetitive
>ported mechanics from a handheld game 1:1 like having to wait for development of stuff (even though, again, Peace Walker did it better)

The way to enjoy PP is to not be a Metal Gear fan. You cannot dispute any of the above, I've just stated facts without even getting to the nitpicky shit that ruins your enjoyment of it even more.

Attached: 1657030488469.jpg (1600x2428, 324.64K)

-Empty open world
-Poor story delivery. Peace Walker could get away with the tapes because it was a portable game but V was just kojimbo being cheap and lazy

Konami fucked with the development.

It's not. It's SOLID, like this V.

/lick

Chapter 2 is unfinished

>anime pic
opinion discarded

Attached: 1639995571850.jpg (1024x576, 61.06K)

Well, well...

Attached: 1450217113771.gif (555x555, 555.3K)

The open world curse.

unfinished game.

>really bad plot
No

>some of the worst boss fights in a series known for one of if not the best boss fights in video games