What went wrong?

What went wrong?

Attached: 7aJhOMuJALdBPqZHVy3CgJsg.jpg (1010x1024, 372.43K)

they took the foundation they built (the first game) and discarded it for some reason

No zombies, worse combat, copy paste locations, shitty virus retcon and shitty diablo loot grind.

The first game is better
Didn't just make First Game + more and better content

The karaoke rap part was one of the gayest things ever. Even if the developers were trying to be ironic it was still gay as fuck.

>Better gameplay but worse story
Nothing really. It was everything I wanted out of a sequel.

Doesn't seem too bad so far, but I just started playing it the other day.

It feels a bit more cartoonish than the last game is my complaint right now and the Survivors faction seem like insufferable faggots, and I want to team up with the Peacekeepers just in hopes they'll all be lynched. Also, the networking is worse which is unfortunate.

>better gameplay

Attached: 1658455656374469.png (524x474, 325.88K)

Elden Ring came out and killed every other open world game released on the same semester

Attached: 1658668453400486.png (500x375, 187.17K)

DL2 proves techland has always been hacks and DL1 was a fluke. They have no idea why people liked that game.

Fired Avellone

I don't think I've ever played a game with a more unlikable cast
I hated everyone and I wanted them all to die. I find it so weird that they somehow made the oppressive police force way more likable but they act like they are the bad guys.

Attached: ELuH1buXYAAHCGB.jpg (1334x750, 64.19K)

>bro look how hard I can pee

>updates it for 7 years with generally liked content and events
>fucks it all up for their sequel
Fucking how even

Attached: 5hjt5lzayct41.jpg (640x360, 16.64K)

>Hire writer to write story
>Throw it all in the trash and start from scratch, faction system does nothing but minor quests and gives skills